//
you're reading...
OOTDs

✕ Pastels, Neons, and Spring Elements – Boston Episode

Girls' Traveling Bags

Hope everyone is getting really excited about the weekend! Though I’m still on my spring break, I am overwhelmed by midterms and more school work. Good luck to anyone who is going through midterms, papers, etc.!

Over the weekend, Betty, Karen and I drove up to Boston for a mini vacation.We were lucky that the weather was sunny and warm so we were able to rock some spring outfits haha! Here we have three really casual spring outfit ideas that use soft pastel and neon colors.

{Soft Pastel Colors}

Betty and Soft Pastel Colors

Betty and Soft Pastel Colors

Asymmetrical Blazer: Topshop;
Layers: Brandy Melville; Purse: Fendi

I love how Betty’s layering up in soft pastel colors and keeping herself warm with the light scarf, which also adds a pop of color of the outfit.

{Neon Elements}

Neon Colors

Neon Elements

Neon Top: Gap; Necklace: ASOS; Ring: Topshop
White Jeans: Silence + Noise from Urban Outfitters
Flats: Collaborative from Urban Outfitters ($10, Purchased in Boston!)
Purse: BCBG (I call this the dumpling bag because it can stretch and shrink based on how much stuff I want to carry, extremely functional!)


{Casual Denim Shirt}

Karen in Denim

Karen's Watch

Denim Shirt: American Eagle; Stripe Shirt: H&M
Jeans: H&M; Shoes: ALDO; Purse: Topshop

I love denim shirts because it is a timeless trend. If you buy an oversize denim shirt, you can wear it like a cardigan and create a great casual outfit. I like denim shirts loose because it gives less of a “cowgirl” image. I recently stumble upon a denim dress from Forever 21, and I think it’d be a great buy {link}. Here I am linking another choice from Topshop that’s a bit different {link}.

Here I am showing some more photos from the trip =)

Good bye, and have a nice weekend! =)

About anapplebee

Hi everyone! This is Angela, raised in Taiwan and NYC. This blog is just for me to share my humble thoughts on photography and fashion (': Leave me a message!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

