//
you're reading...
OOTDs

✕ Color Jeans for Summer (II)

So as promised, I am writing my second color jeans outfit! 🙂

Summer season in New York always passes in the blink of an eye. Just a few days ago, we were experiencing hailing, small tornadoes, and extreme wind gusts all together in the span of 30 minutes. Fortunately, I wasn’t outside when all of this happened so I didn’t get drenched. But it’s funny how because of these freaky weather conditions, I no longer have to take my time to do spring/summer cleaning for my wardrobe because I know one of these summer days, I would want to pick out either a light cardigan or sweater.

Just last weekend, winter dropped down to the high 70s. Growing up in a tropical island for more than 10+ years prior to settling in NYC, 70s is chilly for me. So I paired a blue stripes sweater with my yellow jeans. This summer, I am trying to break my comfort zone and incorporating different colors into my outfit. One of my favorite color combinations so far is blue  and yellow (or blue and orange). I just love how the vibrance of yellow, when complemented with shades of blue, easily becomes the brightest element.

I am a big fan of accessories that have gold accents, so when I stumbled upon this pair of heels in a night market in Taiwan, I just had to get it. It only gets better when it was on sale for just USD$10.00! What an awesome deal!

Just to complete the look, I am wearing this gold chain bracelet from JewelMint. This is definitely a timeless piece (both metaphorically and literally)  because its gold has a satin finish to it, making it even more durable against possible erosion caused by moisture in the air (We all hate how our jewelry erodes over time, right?).

⠕⠕⠕ Sweater: Hollister Co.

⠕⠕⠕ Jeans: Zara

⠕⠕⠕ Bracelet: JewelMint

⠕⠕⠕ Shoes: Purchased from a local store in Taiwan

⠕⠕⠕ Bag: Michael Kors

And once again, major props to Bianca, who took these great full body shots for me 😉 Very much appreciated! Now, I am going to enjoy some more Olympics and be a couch potato, till next time!

About anapplebee

Hi everyone! This is Angela, raised in Taiwan and NYC. This blog is just for me to share my humble thoughts on photography and fashion (': Leave me a message!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “✕ Color Jeans for Summer (II)

  1. Wow, that delicate shade of yellow looks great with your striped top! Also love all the twisted golden chain detailing in your accessories 🙂 Is the quality of Jewelmint products good? I have an account but never purchased! KIT 🙂

    Posted by Jess | August 1, 2012, 4:10 PM
    • Jess, Jewelmint products are generally great. They come in a really nice heavy duty boxes and most of them look very high-quality and super detailed. Overall, I like their products and especially this gold chain bracelet because it is covered with a satin finish (instead of the typical glossy finish you find on gold jewelry) 😀

      Posted by anapplebee | August 4, 2012, 12:45 AM
  2. Love your style! You are so cute and your blog is amazing!

    Posted by cravingforbarneys | August 9, 2012, 10:25 PM
  3. I’m eager to see a new post!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    Posted by cravingforbarneys | August 11, 2012, 11:14 AM
  4. Absolutely LOVE the color of those pants!! The whole outfit just works so well together!! And thanks so much for the sweet comment on my DIY miu miu flats! 🙂
    🙂
    Allison
    A’s Fashion Files

    Posted by Allison | August 13, 2012, 9:35 PM

Leave a Reply

